Important notice regarding Junior Development

Important notice regarding Junior Development

July 13, 2020

The Leinster Development programme is planning to restart at the end of July.  The initial focus is to select players onto performance panels and to prepare for an Inter-Pro competition at the end of October.

All players for the girls and south east have been registered and will be receiving notices re which sessions they should attend etc.  They are also being issued with a running programme to help them prepare for these sessions.

Nominations had been received for the boys but players had not completed the registration process before all hockey activities were suspend.

The nominated players listed below need to be registered online by TUESDAY 14 JULY – Player’s parents need to complete the initial Registration Form HERE

Players involved in national panels up to end of June 2020 are also required to register to be included in the programmes.



Stage 2 : U16 : Born 2005/2006

Craig Bailey

Josh Gill

Matthew Merriman

Sean Sandys

Thomas Bean

Andrew Graham

Jamie Miller

Luca Sauvegrain

Luke Buckley

Charlie Hempenstall

Peter Montgomery

Hamish Scott

Max Caulwell

Stephen Hendy

Lorcan Moore

Daniel Smyth

Robert Cherry

Benjamin Houchin

Ollie Morris

Jonas Stafford

Ed Collins

Evan Hughes

Alex Murphy

Harry St Leger

Andrew Crowe

Ruairi Jenkinson

Jinu Nam

Frederik Strantz

Alex Derrien

Harry Jones

Andrew O'Brien-Holohan

Quinten Terry

Isaac Dijkstra

Hugo Kelly

Finn O'Neill

Freddie Turley

Robbie Duffy

Senan Kelly

Michael O’Leary

Marcus Viio

Dylan Farrell

Jacob Llewelyn

Ben Pasley

Jamie Wall

Hugo Faulkner

Alex Lynch

Jamie Payne

Jack Watchorn

Alex Firbank

Theo Marcoux

Oliver Purser

Jack Westrop

Luke Fitzpatrick

Sam Maxwell

Jake Quinn

Tom Whelan

Jack Flanagan

John McNally

Liam Richardson

Alex Gallagher

Rory McPherson

Andrew Robinson

Stage 2 GKs : U16 : Born 2005/2006

Louis Peuch 

Sam Chapman

Tadhg Lord

Adam Hearne

Rory Honan

Leon Ryan

Sam Mahoney Doyle

Benas Vasiliauskas



Stage 3 : U18 : Born 2003/2004

Ciaran Adair

Kian Gosling

Conor Murphy

Pierce Stanley

Ryhys Armah-Kwantreng

Rory Govan

Ben Nathan

Ben Stewart

Gordon Bernon

Daragh Grogan

Jake Nourse

Darragh Sullivan

Eli Breen

Zak Hastie

Tri O'Gorman

Ethan Sutton

Michael Brennan

Callum Hewat

Alex O'Meara

Henry Thompson

Tim Cope

Cillian Jennings

Joshua O'Neill

Leon Van Egmond

Alex Costello

Christopher Knatchbull

Oran O'Sullivan

David Vincent

Harry Dagg

Theo Kohlmann

Nathan O’Connor

Conor Walsh

Rex Dunlop

Bryan Lydon

Ben Ryder

Daniel Wann

Marcus Empey

Craig Mackay

Adam Shepherd

Ben Wisdom

Jamie Forbes

Ben McTiernan

Arthur Simms

Andrew Fox

Andrew Maguire

Sam Smalley

Adam Galbraith

Christopher Mitchell

Mark Smyth

Stage 3 GKs : U168: Born 2003/2004

Mathew Johnson

Isaac O'Connell

Kameron Moran

Eoin Gavigan

Ben Whelan

Luke Stevens


Updated 14th July 2020


The Leinster Development programme is planning to restart at the end of July.  The initial focu..


A big thank you to everyone who attended the Leinster Hockey Junior Section Roadshow last Thursday, ..

© Copyright - 2019 Leinster Hockey
Powered By SportLoMo