Leinster Club Roadshows

Leinster Club Roadshows

May 31, 2019

At the recent Leinster Hockey Association (LHA) Annual General Meeting I was elected into the new role of Chair of the Association, a position I am delighted to accept.


The strength of the LHA is a result of the clubs and volunteers who work tirelessly to ensure that our players, coaches, managers, umpires and spectators enjoy our fantastic sport.  Following on from the success of our national squads, in particular the Women’s Silver medal performance at last year’s World Cup, now is a good time to assess where we are and plan for future growth and expansion.


With that in mind, I am scheduling a series of meetings around the province to meet with your club representatives to discuss

·       Club Development

·       Sustainability

·       Volunteers

·       Government Grants

·       Local (council) Grants

Details of the meetings are below and I would urge each club to register their delegates with admin@leinsterhockey.ie 

Roadshow discussion presentation - CLICK HERE

Leinster South East

Dolmen Hotel, Carlow

Tuesday, 04th June


Leinster South

Three Rock Rovers HC, Grange Road

Wedesday, 05th June


Leinster West

Maldron Hotel, Newlands Cross

Monday, 17th June


Leinster North


Tuesday, 18th June


Clubs are provisionally spilt as follows, however, if the meeting date does not suit, please select a date that better suits.  Note, clubs are encouraged to have a number of representatives attend and if a different date suits (other than your grouping) please register for that.


Leinster South East (6)

Gorey HC; Carlow HC; Wexford HC; Abbeyleix HC; Kilkenny HC; Enniscorthy HC

Leinster South (21)

Wicklow HC; Bray HC; Albert HC; Avoca HC; Corinthian HC; Dalkey HC; Genesis HC; Loreto HC; Monkstown HC; Muckross HC; Old Alex HC; Our Lady’s HC; Pembroke Wanderers HC; Railway Union HC: Rathgar HC; St James’s Gate HC; Stillorgan HC; Three Rock Rovers HC; UCD Ladies HC; UCD Men HC; YMCA HC

Leinster West (9)

Glenanne HC; Guinness HC; Mullingar HC; Naas HC; Newbridge HC; North Kildare HC; Portlaoise HC; Tullamore HC; Weston HC

Leinster North (11)

Botanic HC; Boyne HC; Clontarf HC; Dublin North HC; Dublin University HC; Malahide Fingal HC; Navan HC; Portrane HC; Skerries HC; Suttonians HC; Trinity HC



Trevor Watkins

Chair, Leinster Hockey Association

03rd May 2019

Updated 17th June 2019


It’s a big weekend in Leinster with many of the Development Panels in action.The Under 21 Men ..

© Copyright - 2018 Leinster Hockey
Powered By SportLoMo